Hot Springs Village

Strong leadership
building a stronger
community for you.


Public Works/Public Utilities Committee

The Public Works Committee advises the POA on matters pertaining to Public Works functions in the areas of Village streets, POA buildings, and traffic control devices within the policies and guidelines of the Board of Directors.  The committee may also receive various ad hoc special requests to assist other staff functions and the Board of Directors.

The committee consists of 10 members appointed for staggered three-year terms. The committee members are:  James Patton, James Mahan, Rolland White, Leonard Binstock, Don Draper, John Sowers, Philip Matone, Murray Claassen, Duane Ninke, David Childs, and George Roser.

The Staff Liaison is Jason Temple and the Board Liaison is Bob Cunningham.

Public Works Committee meets the Thursday following the third Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m. at the Police Training & Event Center.

Meeting Agenda (PDF)
PW/PU Monthly Committee Minutes (PDF)
Public Works Committee Charter (PDF)


HSV on Facebook HSV on Twitter HSV on YouTube

HSV Map Contacts Job Openings Forms Recreation Fees State Weeks Archive WebMail