Hot Springs Village

Strong leadership
building a stronger
community for you.


Governmental Affairs Committee

Governmental Affairs Committee advises and assists the POA Board in enhancing Village relationships with area, local, state and federal government agencies, elected officials, and abutting schools districts.

The committee consists of 11 members, appointed for staggered three-year terms. The members of the committee are: Jerry Yeric, Gerald Allen, Jim Harlow, Lu Otto, Cindy Calhoun, Curtis Malone, Michael Dollar, David Whitlow, Richard Johnson, Eobert Hebert, and Keith Keck

Click here to email the Governmental Affairs Committee chair.

Staff Liaison is Linda Mayhood and Board Liaison is John Weidert.

Governmental Affairs meets the first Friday of each month at 8:00 a.m. (with the exception of January 8, 2016) at the Ponce De Leon Center.

GAC Committee Charter

Meeting Agenda (PDF)
GAC Monthly Committee Minutes (PDF)

“Visit the committee’s website here

2015/2016 – Accomplishment Report

HSV on Facebook HSV on Twitter HSV on YouTube

HSV Map Contacts Job Openings Forms Recreation Fees State Weeks Archive WebMail